Merge conversations from the same customer
Occasionally, you may have the same customer send you two or three different emails. Our merge feature lets you consolidate those messages into one conversation so you can easily reply to all their questions at one time.
In this article
Things you should know
Before you merge, keep in mind:
- You cannot merge conversations from two different customers, so the email address must be the same on both conversations.
- Once you hit the merge button, there's no going back. You cannot undo or revert a merge.
How to merge a conversation
Open a conversation from a customer and take a gander at the Previous Conversations section of the sidebar. Select the conversation you'd like to merge. You'll see it pop up in a new modal window.
Click the Merge button. You'll be prompted to confirm the merge.
You'll see a small snippet of text as a reminder of the historic event that took place in the conversation.