Cancel your Help Scout account
We'll be sorry to see you go! Only the account owner can cancel the account, and if you're super sure you want to cancel, please remember that there's no turning back. Once you cancel, you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.
All account data will be permanently deleted 90 days after the account is canceled. Make sure to export your data if needed before canceling.
Canceling your account
Click the Account icon in the top-right hand corner of Help Scout, then select the Your Plan option from the dropdown menu.
Click the red Cancel Account link, located just below the credit card section.
- Confirm cancellation by typing CANCEL into the popup field and clicking the red checkmark button.