How Chat Assignments Work

You might want to assign a chat to another team member if you need help, or if you’re done chatting for the moment. To assign a chat, click the Assignee icon, then select a new assignee. You can assign the chat to Users who are Available, or Users who have their status set to Assign Only

  • Only one User can be assigned to a chat at a time.
  • Users viewing assigned chats are able to add private notes in real time, but they cannot reply to the customer. 
  • Once a chat is assigned, it cannot be sent back to Unassigned. You can only assign the chat to another User, or close it out if you're done chatting. 
  • The number in parenthesis next to the User's name indicates how many chats they're assigned to.

Still stuck? How can we help? How can we help?