Cancel Your Help Scout Account

We're sorry to see you go! Only the account owner can cancel the account, and if you're super sure you want to cancel, please remember that there's no turning back. Once you cancel, you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.

All account data will be permanently deleted 60 days after the account is canceled. Make sure to export your data if needed before canceling. 

Cancel Your Account

1

Click the Account icon in the top-right hand corner of Help Scout, then select the Your Plan option from the dropdown menu. (The Account icon may also appear as your user image or your initials.) 

2

Click the red Cancel Account link at the bottom of the page.

3
Confirm cancellation by entering your Help Scout password and clicking the red Delete My Account button.

Still stuck? How can we help? How can we help?